Student Bar Association

The Student Bar Association of The Appalachian School of Law is governed by four officers, nine Senators, and four Honor Court Justices. Every ASL student is a member of the Student Bar Association by virtue of enrollment. The SBA serves the ASL student body in the formation of law school policy and student governance. In addition, the SBA organizes social events and community service events and facilitates the formation of new student organizations. The SBA plays an important role in serving as a liaison between the students and the faculty and administration. 


President: Logan Leftwich
Vice President: Brandon Johnson
Secretary: Dionna Marcus
Treasurer: Markus Russell

Chief Justice Honor Court: De'Empress Graves
Deputy Chief Justice: Gabrielle Englander
Justice: Jordan Phillips
Justice: Kaitlyn Smith


American Bar Association Student Rep – American Bar Association – Hannah Tothe
Career Services Committee
Charitable Endeavors
Fiscal Policy Committee
Internal Affairs & Alumni Relations
Legacy Committee
New Organization Review Committee
Outreach Committee
Buchanan County Law Clinic Committee
Pharmacy School Outreach
Student Activities Council
Student/Faculty Liaison – Megan Lester
Chief of Staff/SBA Calendar – Bianka Valdez
Faculty Advisor: Associate Dean Heidt


3L Senators: Blake Cockrell, CJ Grisham, Kyle Newsome
2L Senators: Jay Callahan, Cameron Grose, Jacob Snuffer
1L Senators: TBA